July 18-21, 2016 in Cleveland, Ohio

If you are a Delegate, Alternate Delegate, or guest you can find more information about the Delegation on the sidebar to the right. Please visit the FAQ page which will be updated continually in advance of the National Convention.

The California Delegation to the Republican National Convention is comprised of 341 California Republicans (172 delegates and 169 alternates). California’s election laws award delegates on a winner take all basis for each Congressional District, which means the candidate that won each Congressional District during the June 7, 2016 Primary Election received all three delegates and alternate delegates for that district. In addition California has 10 at-large delegates and alternate delegates which were awarded to the overall winner of the statewide vote. 100% of California’s delegates were awarded to Donald J. Trump.

If you have any questions about the Delegation please contact the CRP office at delegation@cagop.org if you have any questions.




The California Delegation Would Like to Thank Our Generous Sponsors


Delegation Guild Member

-Pechanga Band of Luiseño Indians


 Delegation Council Member

 -California Correctional Peace Officers Association

-Morongo Band of Mission Indians 


Delegation Committee Member

-Chandi Group 


Delegation Sponsor

-Martin Harmon

-Scott Robertson

-Robert Smittcamp


VIP Delegates/Alternates/Guests

-Barke Family

-Mary Conkey

-Barbara Grimm Marshall

-Matthew Harmon

-Personal Insurance Federation of America


-Boyd Smith

-Dean Stoecker

-Tribe Alliance of Sovereign Indian Nations